Painting with MyPaint with Graphic Tablet

This is my first post about MyPaint, an open source graphic software, basically MyPaint is simpler and easy to use, the interfaces is very nice, the only problem so far that I couldn’t use this painting software because I didn’t have a graphic tablet yet. so last week at last I finally decided to buy one ; Wacom bamboo tablet with stylus (no touch)

The look of MyPaint :

my new graphic tablet *ihiy* ^___^

and so I tried to paint, so far I wasn’t satisfied enough with the results, maybe because I still don’t get the feeling or nail the grip, I don’t have any experiences for painting with a software before, the feeling is very very different compare to painting with “real” material, but then I guess I need A LOT practice, I mean A LOT, yeah.

so these are my paintings using my tablet ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

they’re all rough sketch, I still have to learn more about digital painting, I feel like a newbie, hehee……so I guess that’s all, any comments or questions, feel free to fill the blank space below ya ! Cheers ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 comments

  1. pay · September 15, 2012

    bagus yaa jd pengen coba

  2. Sarah Waldock · September 24, 2013

    Looks like a real sketch, now that impresses me as to what a tablet can do [my wacom is in the post] so I’m really looking forward to it as sketching with a mouse is frustrating….

  3. Sarah Waldock · September 24, 2013

    I picked your image to look at deeper because I liked it… a lot

    • susandevy · September 25, 2013

      thanks,
      actually you can still use mouse to draw a digital image, but off course you need to put more effort to do that.

      • Sarah Waldock · September 25, 2013

        haha I can draw with a mouse but not very well… my mouse is a pad on my laptop…

Leave a Reply

