dear you….

“I know you can solve it, you always do….you’re the strongest person I ever knew.”

It was just last week you said that to me

you smiled at me, but I was perplexed

It wasn’t true, I’m not that strong, I’m just smart enough to hide it from all.

Like normal person too, I’m stumbling and crying.

I did mistakes, I’m imperfect, I am merely a human being

but I don’t do self-pity….

for God forbids me to do so

knowing I had tendencies to hurt others, I shut myself from everyone else but you

But I’m glad you said that to me.

You’re always the one who be there for me from the very beginning

Perhaps you won’t read this since you stay offline now

but I knew you have burdens, pains that hiding behind your smiles.

now it’s my turn to pay you back

Let me be with you during your hardest days

Share with me all of your feelings and tears

Embrace you with my sincere sympathy

for I am your friend…..always

A single rose can be my garden… a single friend, my world ~ Leo Buscaglia

Friendship is the most common form of love ~ Lisbeth Salander

Say it to me…..as a friend ~ Lionel , the king’s speech

There is nothing on this earth more to be prized than true friendship ~ Thomas Aquinas

Just walk beside me and be my friend……

And I am forever grateful

2 comments

  1. Gloria Hermawan · May 12, 2012

    That’s soooooooo me…….smart enough to hide my weaknesses

    • susandevy · May 12, 2012

      really ? then you should be my best friend too ! 😉

Leave a Reply

