Stallman, Gates and Jobs at Pearly Gates……and other lame jokes

Bill Gates, Richard Stallman and Steve Jobs died and reached the Pearly Gates where St. Peter, who wear the Golden robe and  golden staff, had waited for them

First, Gates approached and St. Peter asked him ; “What had you done in your life ?”

“I’m a founder of Microsoft, the biggest software company ever, and also I’m a philanthropy, so I’d spent my whole life doing good things.” said Gates.

“hmmm…..interesting !” murmured St. Peter “Here, take this cloth robe and wooded staff, you may enter the Heaven….”

Then, Stallman approached, “Your Highness, I had initiated the free software movement and founded the Free Software Foundation, so everyone on earth could enjoy the benefit of these free and open source softwares !”

“Impressive !” St.Peter smiled at Stallman, “Here, take this silk robe and silver staff, you may enter the Heaven !”

Last, Steve Jobs approached St.Peter, he looked at him for a while, then he shouted ;

“I believe you’re wearing my golden robe and golden staff..….GIVE THEM BACK TO ME NOW !!”

:mrgreen:

just joking lah…..nothing serious 😀

my apologize to apple fanboys, I didn’t mean to hurt anyone, heheeee

oh, by the way, a weeks ago, in one of buildings in Sudirman, Jakarta, I had a….should I said a gathering or a meeting ? whatever lah…..the point was I had some conversation with these people, the conversation went to other topic, such as politic, et cetera….then I abruptly said ; “Brokers, they always ask for freebies and discount…..”

Then everyone in that room laughed, so hard I guess it lasted almost five minutes…..but truly I wasn’t joking, I was totally serious ! I really hate this, when I’m serious about something but then it became a dumbest joke, it made me speechless for a moment.

Then, I wondered….was there any joke about broker/ trader ?

After surfing for a while, there are jokes about broker, though they’re not as famous as blonde or lawyer jokes

here an example that I found from this :

Two women were walking through the woods when a frog called out to them and said: “Help me, ladies! I am a stockbroker who, through an evil witch’s curse, has been transformed into a frog. If one of you will kiss me, I’ll be returned to my former state!”

One woman took out her purse, grabbed the frog, and stuffed it inside her handbag. The other woman, aghast, screamed, “Didn’t you hear him? If you kiss him, he’ll turn into a stockbroker!”

The second woman replied, “Sure, but these days a talking frog is worth more than a stockbroker!”

:mrgreen:

3 comments

  1. honeylizious · January 16, 2012

    english *melipir

    • susan devy · January 16, 2012

      me know little little lah, masih belajar kok, mbak :p

  2. software for trading · January 9, 2013

    My wife and i got so excited that Louis could complete his analysis through the entire precious recommendations he obtained using your web pages. It’s not at all simplistic just to happen to be giving freely guidance which usually some other people might have been selling. And now we fully grasp we need you to be grateful to for that. The entire illustrations you made, the easy website menu, the relationships you give support to engender – it’s everything remarkable, and it’s really making our son in addition to us do think this matter is entertaining, and that’s rather fundamental. Many thanks for everything!

Leave a Reply

